Customers Happiness Hall

Customer happiness hall












Customers Happiness Hall is a specially designed hall for researchers. It includes state-of-the-art hardware and software that help the visitor to search for the heritage and history of the UAE and the Gulf region, and to access that in the historical documents of the National Archives.
The creation of this Hall comes in line with the vision of our wise leadership in promoting community service and social responsibility, which the National Archives adheres to, and to consolidate the concept of happiness to become practice and culture. The service centers shall become centers for customers’ happiness and shall reinforce their confidence in the effectiveness of the services rendered by the National Archives within its national vision and mission, in which its values: confidentiality, trust, accessibility, excellence and team spirit are realized.
The Customers Happiness Hall was designed to provide happiness and comfort to the researcher, and was furnished in a way to encourage him to spend more time browsing in the treasures of the National Archives, such as the historical documents, maps, photographs, films and multimedia that the researcher can only find in the National Archives. It plays a role similar to its counterparts in the most advanced National Archives in the world. It provides researchers with scientific research methods, and enables them to access the archival materials and documents through its modern computers, with the ability to copy and scan ordinary pages and maps.
The Hall includes a document store to keep the most requested historical documents, and is equipped with tablet computers that grant visitors access to the National Archives’ smart applications, and allow them to participate in a questionnaire that measures customer happiness for further improvement.
Like similar halls in World Archives, this Hall also provides researchers with some digital lockers, in which the researcher places all his/her personal belongings that may pose a danger to historical paper documents, and supplies visitors with what they need in their research.
The Customers Happiness Hall provides scientific research facilities and tools. It is located close to the library, so the researcher can simultaneously access the sources, references and historical documents required for his/her research.
The National Archives looks forward to install special applications in the Hall’s computers to assist in locating documents, maps or films and photographs accessible to the public. This will allow the researcher to choose the required archival material and look closely at it, and copy whatever he/she needs to support his/her research subject.
The Customers Happiness Hall, therefore, is considered a destination for researchers interested in the history and heritage of the UAE and the Gulf region, and a unique addition to the role played by the National Archives towards them.

قاعة إسعاد المتعاملين

customer happienes








قاعة إسعاد المتعاملين مخصصة لاستقبال الباحثين، وهي تضم أحدث الأجهزة والبرمجيات التي تسهل على الزائر عملية البحث عن تراث دولة الإمارات ومنطقة الخليج وتاريخهما، والوصول إليها في الوثائق التاريخية التي يقتنيها الأرشيف الوطني.

ويأتي استحداث هذه القاعة انسجاماً مع رؤية قيادتنا الحكيمة الداعية إلى تعزيز الخدمة المجتمعية، والمسؤولية المجتمعية التي يلتزمها الأرشيف الوطني، وتثبيت مفاهيم السعادة لتصبح ممارسة وثقافة، ولتكون مراكز تقديم الخدمة مراكز لإسعاد المتعاملين، وتعزيز ثقتهم بفاعلية الخدمات التي يقدمها الأرشيف الوطني في ضوء رؤيته ورسالته الوطنية، وتتحقق فيها قيمه المتمثلة في: السرية، والثقة، والإتاحة، والتميز، وروح الفريق.  
صممت قاعة إسعاد المتعاملين بشكل مدروس يبعث في نفس الباحث السعادة والراحة، وأُثِّثَت بطريقة تشجع على قضاء وقت طويل فيها بين كنوز الأرشيف الوطني المتمثلة بالوثائق التاريخية والخرائط، والصور الفوتوغرافية والأفلام، والوسائط المتعددة التي لا يستطيع الباحث العثور عليها إلا في الأرشيف الوطني، وتؤدي القاعة دورها أسوة بالقاعات المماثلة في أكثر الأرشيفات العالمية تقدماً؛ إذ تستقبل الباحثين، وتوفر لهم آليات البحث العلمي، وتتيح لهم أجهزة الحواسيب التي يصلون عبرها إلى المواد الأرشيفية والوثائق، إلى جانب إمكانية النسخ، والمسح الضوئي للصفحات العادية والخرائط.
يتوفر في القاعة مخزن للوثائق يحتفظ بالوثائق التاريخية الأكثر طلباً من الباحثين، وتوجد فيها حواسيب لوحية تتيح للزائر الوصول إلى تطبيقات الأرشيف الوطني الذكية، وتتيح له أيضاً المشاركة في استبيان يقيس رضا المتعاملين من أجل مزيد من التحسين.
وأسوة بالقاعات المماثلة في الأرشيفات العالمية فإن القاعة وفرت للباحثين أيضاً بعض الخزانات التي تقفل رقميًّا، ويضع فيها الباحث كلَّ ما بحوزته من مقتنيات شخصية يمكن أن تشكل خطراً على الوثائق الورقية التاريخية، وتقدم القاعة لزوارها ما يحتاجونه في بحثهم.
وتحرص قاعة "إسعاد المتعاملين" على توفير الأجواء البحثية وأدوات البحث العلمي، وقد حدد مكانها قريباً من قاعة المكتبة؛ حتى يستطيع الباحث الوصول إلى المصادر والمراجع وإلى الوثائق التاريخية التي يتطلبها بحثه في الوقت نفسه.
ويتطلع الأرشيف الوطني في المرحلة القادمة إلى تزويد قاعة إسعاد المتعاملين ببرامج خاصة منصبّة في جهاز الحاسوب تساعد الباحث في البحث عن أي وثائق أو خرائط، أو أفلام وصور متاحة للجمهور، ويتيح ذلك للباحث اختيار المادة الأرشيفية المطلوبة بنفسه والنظر إليها عن كثب، ونسخ ما يحتاجه من مواد أرشيفية لدعم بحوثه ومواضيعه.
وبذلك تعدّ قاعة إسعاد المتعاملين موئلاً للباحثين المهتمين بتاريخ دولة الإمارات ومنطقة الخليج وتراثهما، وإضافة فريدة إلى الدور الذي يؤديه الأرشيف الوطني تجاههم.